(Close Window)
Topic: How to have "Strong Magic"
I've had "Strong Magic" by Darwin Ortiz since November of last year and have spent time studying it extensively. Though I'm no seasoned professional, I don't think any pros will disagree with me; I'm HIGHLY recommending this book to ANYONE that performs magic. Beginner, Hobbyist, Profession, regardless of who you are. This book isn't only explaining the psychology of how to win over every audience and perfect your presentation, it explains how to actually apply it and DO IT (Something that other books may lack) Darwin has put in little projects throughout the book, challenging you to do something and review your material in order to ensure you're performing at your fullest potential.

Before I got this book, I thought I knew how to present magic and I'm sure many of you do too. But I seriously cannot stress enough how much thinking this book can make ANYONE do. I often read just one or two pages and spend the following DAYS just thinking about what I read and really analyzing the thoughts he expresses and realizing how much it makes sense. I then spend all that time applying it to myself and my magic.

I think this book is one of the single most valuable purchases anyone can make for their magic. This is your one stop "shop" for EVERYTHING presentation wise in magic. Darwin literally covers EVERYTHING in thorough detail and leaves nothing uncovered. Absolutely nothing.

No one has encouraged me to write this review and Darwin has no idea I'm posting this here. I simply wish I'd read a post like this and LISTENED on the very first day I signed up to the Café.

As I intend to devote my whole life to magic, one day when I have students of my own, this will be the "text book" of which I require them to read.

There is no better investment in your magic that you could make.