(Close Window)
Topic: The Russian Vaccine
Https://www.ft.com/content/219b973f-c50a-4071-994f-cc4592d43e1b
People are lining up for the Russian developed vaccine. Folks who want the shot are on the left (no pun intended) and those that do not want it are on the right. I wonder which line is longer. I'm going with the right line being the longest, but people could be frightened enough to try anything that might protect them from the virus.
I hope it works out well.
A vaccine that is released with no human testing. Good luck with that
I forget is there a SARS vaccine.
The Russian vaccine has not undergone phase-3 testing and releasing it is like playing Russian roulette: [url=https://www.theguardian.com/world/2020/aug/12/a-poor-vaccine-is-worse-than-no-vaccine-the-challenges-faced-by-scientists]They've jumped the gun[/url].
I am not a doctor and know very little about doctor stuff.

We have a HUGE bureaucracy here that things go through. Is the way we test the standard for the world?

I'm not interested in debating if it is right or wrong or whatever. I'm only curious as to if there is a worldwide standard is all.
That's what the World Health Organization is meant to do. Promulgate scientific standards that have a consensus of the international community. As far as I know they are only guidelines and have no enforcement power.

"WHO norms and standards