(Close Window)
Topic: ATA Cases
As of right now, many of my illusions are in home-made wooden cases. One even in a cardboard box!!! :hmm: I've seen these ATA cases, and love them! I have one because it came with a illusion I bought, but I want to know where I can get some nice cases cheap. Even if their aren't ATA, what cases do you guys use for safe transporting? :confused:
Justin - As a working pro musician I have invested mucho dinero on good ATA cases. New, custom-made cases are very expensive. If you have an illusion that you need a case for, you can expect to pay upwards of $350 USD depending on the size and shape of the case. I have picked up some great ATA cases on Ebay for pennies on the dollar but you don't have the choice of sizes or custom fit that you would with a new case. I have re-worked the insides of these cases, though, and have customized them pretty well. As always with Ebay, caveat emptor. PM me if you want further info on new or used cases.

Swami Bill
Justin,
Swami Bill hit the nail on the head with eBay. Just search for ATA, ATA Cases etc.
Here is a good site for you to look at:
http://www.cdmmanufacturing.com/

Good luck!

~Jason
Hey, Thanks very much!

Justin :bigsmile:
Message: Posted by: The Village Idiots (Sep 23, 2002 07:59PM)
I recently learned of a company in Chicago that offers custom fiber cases at a really cheap price.

Wellington Trunk & Case
1134 West Hubbard Street
Chicago, Il 60622

They have been used by magicians for years. They don't like water.

Many people advertise their cases as A.T.A. but are not correct.
A true to god, A.T.A. case can be dropped from the air at a certain height. I do not know the exact distance. So be sure to ask questions before you buy a case with a prop. Make sure it is not just wood and carpet if it claims to be a A.T.A.

I.M.O.
Will