(Close Window)
Topic: The Cops are here
My day job is being a detective with a city PD and I am not very familiar with chat rooms other than investigating some of the creeps that hang around them. [If you know what I mean] You guys seem to have a nice thing going here and I have been doing close-up for years working in restaurants.

I am not currently but am thinking of returning to Texas Roadhouse where I used to work. My schedule is a little better now. Also in viewing a lot of your posts it sounds like there is a lot of new stuff out and coming out, exciting.
Welcome to the Café. I'm new here myself, but not new to internet forums. There is indeed a lot of new stuff that's out there. With most things they are fads and most of the good stuff is just a different twist on something old. There are a lot of talented performers that are sharing their magic now. It's funny you should mention being a cop. My first job was to stay away from you guys. Now I'm in prison. Life has it's wicked curves huh? Not to worry though, I'm a guard not a convict.

John
Welcome! We're glad to have you here. :)

PM me if you need help on anything. I'd be glad to help.

Have fun in magic!
Welcome to the Café. This is without a doubt the best magic board on the internet. Now I'll just keep my hands where you can see them. :)
Hillk,

Welcome Aboard! You will enjoy The Magic Café, I'm sure. There is a mountain of good stuff here to see.

(Mean while, make Frank keep his hands where you can see them. Sometimes he gets a little mental... Well, it's not his fault. He hears voices! Last week he was in the hardware store looking for a card pick.)

We look forward to reading your posts here on The Café.

Bob
Magic By Sander
Welcome, hillk. You will be surprised, I think, by the number of folks around here who have backgrounds similar to yours.
Enjoy!
Ditto Laughing Otter.
Help! Police!
This spooky-looking guy keeps following me around the Café!