The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Paper books vs. E-books (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page [Previous]  1~2~3~4
ruaturtle
View Profile
Regular user
Gastonia, NC
113 Posts

Profile of ruaturtle
One point to add... My day job is a chemist working in the paper industry. It is a fact that the industry is hurting badly and a big part of that is the electronic file. Take it for what its worth but a lot of people have lost their jobs. I still prefer to lay back in bed on cold winter nights with a book instead of sitting at the computer shivering. Smile Hey! I've lost 180 pounds. I'm cold even when its 90 degrees outside.
I have found that I do not suffer from insanity... instead I rather enjoy it! : )

Poodle... the other white meat.
enigmaticmagic
View Profile
Veteran user
Seattle
313 Posts

Profile of enigmaticmagic
Ebooks hurt my eyes, its just to hard to read...
Jerrine
View Profile
Special user
Busking is work.
629 Posts

Profile of Jerrine
I prefer the E-Book. Search feature, cost, durability, and if I want to print a page or so it can be done. Portibility with a PDA is nice too. Reading from the screen has not been a problem so far.
The Dragon
View Profile
New user
The Dark Shadows.
90 Posts

Profile of The Dragon
E-books are definitely more convenient in the sense that it can be downloaded instantly. Cost wise I think it's also of a lower price. However,I feel that if it is released in both mediums, I definitely would choose books over ebooks. Books, you can collect it, put in shelves, but ebooks, only can be seen in the computer, lacks the special touch that books has got to offer.

Well, but if you're just a magician that wants to get that particular trick down, learn that trick, master it, do not care about the books, and would sell them as soon as u've mastered it, ebooks work fine for you.