The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricks & Effects » » Tonte Jr (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

art the magic guy!
View Profile
Regular user
back in the USA, FINALLY!!
159 Posts

Profile of art the magic guy!
This one sells at Hocus pocus. I never heard of this effect, can anyone drop a line with a review from a owner?
I AM AN AMERICAN SOLDIER
I will ALWAYS place the mission first
I will NEVER accept defeat
I will NEVER quit
I will NEVER leave a fallen comrade
----I AM AN AMERICAN SOLDIER----
RC4MAG
View Profile
Special user
563 Posts

Profile of RC4MAG
Steven's had been selling a Tonte version in Poker size. The difference was instead of 4 queens as a climax, you have a royal flush. Also Steven's put out a video of David Regal's handling of the original jumbo size Tonte cards. You might find that of interest too.
art the magic guy!
View Profile
Regular user
159 Posts

Is this a monte effect that you will recomend( IE use it in a performance), or is it just "another" 3cm that is suited for a beginner?
I AM AN AMERICAN SOLDIER
I will NEVER quit
runawayjag
View Profile
Inner circle
1085 Posts

Profile of runawayjag
Tonte, Jr. produces a Royal Flush, but Tonte, the big one, is almost exactly, in effect, like Sidewalk Shuffle except that the climax is four Queens, instead of four Aces of Clubs. The change from Tens to Queens is much stronger.

I think Tonte, like Sidewalk Shuffle, was intended to be done close-up using the big Jumbo cards. Both had later "close-up" versions released, but neither Poker sized version did very well. It is just not the same trick with small cards, not even at the close-up table.