The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. » » The Al Schneider Technique DVD's (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Arnoldo
View Profile
New user
2 Posts

Profile of Arnoldo
I would appreciate any input on these DVD's. The review in the March MUM was very positive. L&L sells the set for $120. Are they worth it? (I am a medium skill level amateur doing close up card magic)
BillWheeler
View Profile
New user
Naperville, IL
80 Posts

Profile of BillWheeler
I liked the DVDs very much, and probably got the most value from his "theory DVD" which is the first volume. They are not very heavy in terms of card magic, so it doesn't really sound like what you may be looking for.

Bill
Arnoldo
View Profile
New user
2 Posts

Profile of Arnoldo
Thanks Bill. I'll keep looking
Pharaoh
View Profile
Regular user
123 Posts

Profile of Pharaoh
I have just watched volume 1 and thought that it was very good - despite the fact that I do not perform coin effects I still got a lot from the video in the way of theory.

Al Schneider has very good and interesting theories on sleight of hand, magic and misdirection. He also explains his thinking very clearly and precisely. The camera angles and filming of the tape are also very good.
Sean W. Burke
View Profile
Loyal user
Washington D.C.
300 Posts

Profile of Sean W. Burke
Right now I only own vols. 2-3 and can honestly say they are on the cream of the crop. Al is a great teacher and a very nice overall guy. If you havent got them yet, you are definitely missing out. My next purchase will be vols. 1 & 4.

-Sean
Sean W. Burke
View Profile
Loyal user
Washington D.C.
300 Posts

Profile of Sean W. Burke
Just saw that this was started a year ago, my fault.
in flames
View Profile
Inner circle
Toronto
1030 Posts

Profile of in flames
This whole set is amazing! Volume 1 is definately the best of the 4.
Turk
View Profile
Inner circle
Portland, OR