The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » Real estate magic (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

View Profile
New user
77 Posts

Profile of image
I am a magician but I am also a real estate agent full time. I was thinking of combining magic and realestate to pick up customers. my question is do any of yall out their know of any tricks that are related to real estate? cards coins anything?
Lyndel
View Profile
Inner circle
wrote the theme to the TV show COPS!
1623 Posts

Profile of Lyndel
When you are introducing the coins for what ever routine, bring them out and say:

"Realtors are always expected to be the authority on everything... just the other day, a guy pulled out some change and asked me, Would this be considered a lot?"

Any multiplying coin effect could be used to illustrate equity... You could also use Hundy 500 or Slow Burn to do the same thing.

Introducing cards... You could say that you were destined to be a realtor. When you were a kid, you would build houses out of cards...

A coin matrix routine could be used to illustrate that you have no "hidden charges at closing."

If a customer reacts badly to a house you are showing because of the previous tenants descision to paint the kitchen purple... You could do color changing knife to illustrate how easy it would be to change the paint.

A floating bill could be a good lead in to introduce clients to a lender that will "float them a loan..."

Any trick with a house key would be perfect for a realtor to use. A Haunted Key (commercial effect) could be used during the upcoming Halloween season. Patter could be about a haunted house you werte asked to sell...

Multiplying rabbits could be used if you are selling a rural property and there are lots of wildlife in the area...