The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello from Western Mass. » » TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

John Nesbit
View Profile
Inner circle
United States
1421 Posts

Profile of John Nesbit
Hi All, I just joined here a few weeks ago.
It's been great reading the posts and emailing the members. People here are friendly and helpful.
I've been performing magic now for 13 yrs. Got my start when I met Michael Ammar and Daryl at a local IBM Ring, when I was stationed in the Navy in Jacksonville, Fla. Always loved and included mentalism in my shows. Been researching and adding more of it to my daily interactions with others. Lately have been using the SUC a lot/and with KK. I have a good libray at home from over the years.Eight vols. of Tarbell, 13 Steps..Corinda, T.A. Waters' MMM.,Anneman's (classic).to name a few. My all time favorite routine is the Invisible deck, followed up with a quick original routine (of my own) using the same deck.
I love to visit websites like this,"Online Visions" for example (Peter Marrucci,awesome stuff !). Thanks again to Ichazod, Ted Lesley,and Doug Dyment for thier recent correspondences and help.
Looking forward to getting to know all of you in the near future. Your postings and responses are an invaluable aid in gaining new insights and evolving as a performer, teacher and inventor.
I'm also a portrait artist, and was published worlwide in 1999. I spend my days working for Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health, in the Berkshires.
( http://www.kripalu.org )Check it out, and give me a call there at the reservations office 800-741-7353. "OMmm..!"
All the Best
John Nesbit Smile

Click here to view attached image.
Peter Marucci
View Profile
Inner circle
5389 Posts

Profile of Peter Marucci
Welcome aboard, John.
With your background, you should be a wonderful asset here.
Looking forward to your posts.
Smile
Tommy1324
View Profile
Regular user