The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ballooning 101 » » 160Q QUALATEX vs 260Q QUALATEX (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

millarhouse
View Profile
Regular user
New Zealand
199 Posts

Profile of millarhouse
I am new to balloons.
What is the difference between the 160Q and 260Q ?

Which is the better for balloon sculpting ?

Thanks in advance.

Regards
Warren
Daveandrews
View Profile
Special user
London, UK
723 Posts

Profile of Daveandrews
About an inch in diameter.

To be honest, it seems like you could do to read some good books on the subject of balloon modelling and familiarise yourself with the art.

Asking questions is all well and good, but doesn't give you the 'full' education.

This is meant to be constructive - not a criticism of your question, by the way.

Best of,

Dave
http://[URL]www.partymagic.org.uk" target="_blank">www.partymagic.org.uk" target="_blank">http://[URL]www.partymagic.org.uk

Winner of KIDabra International's 'People's Choice Award'
Winner IBM British Ring Dittia Shield for manipulation x 2
Ron Reid
View Profile
Inner circle
Phoenix, Arizona
2733 Posts

Profile of Ron Reid
Hi Warren:

The 160 is 1 inch in diameter by 60 inches long - when inflated. The 260 is 2 inches in diameter by 60 inches long - when inflated. The "Q" at the end stands for "Qualatex" which is the manufacturer of the balloons. There are other manufacturers, but I'd say Qualatex is the biggest and best.

The 260 balloon is much more common than the 160. You'll finds lots of information on the 260 balloon (books, videos, DVDs), but relatively little information on the 160 - they are mostly used for "miniatures". They are also nearly impossible to inflate by mouth.

Ron
mrunge
View Profile
Inner circle
Charleston, SC
3716 Posts

Profile of mrunge
Hi Warren,

I also use the 260Q's. As Ron mentioned, these are the most commonly used balloons for modeling.