The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Paper money madness! » » Dough (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

magicman475
View Profile
New user
25 Posts

Profile of magicman475
Hey guys, I'm new to the Café and I'm just giving a little review about the trick dough, by jay sankey. Its a wonderful trick, and very visual, I perform it all the time, and it is simple to learn. I highly recommend it to people starting magic involving bills. Sorry this isn't very descriptive, but its almost 5:00 a.m. and I don't want to wake my parents with the typing sound lol.

-Trevor-
evolve629
View Profile
Inner circle
A stack of
3838 Posts

Profile of evolve629
I agree with you Trevor. When I first learned money magic, Dough by Jay Sankey was one of my purchases. Everything used in this effect utilizes everyday objects in your home, school or office. I remembered I was a little concerned about the crease lines on the bill, but nobody ever noticed them.

Check out one of the Magic Friday Reviews on Dough here -
http://www.themagiccafe.com/forums/viewt......;forum=5
One hundred percent of the shots you don't take don't go in - Wayne Gretzky
My favorite part is putting the gaffs in the spectators hands...it gives you that warm fuzzy feeling inside! - Bob Kohler
magicman475
View Profile
New user
25 Posts

Profile of magicman475
I agree, I thought the creases would give the trick away too, but I've only been caught once and they promised not to tell, so it was all good.

-Trevor-
warren
View Profile
Inner circle
uk
4166 Posts

Profile of warren
I tried this effect myself but couldn't get it to work with english bills as the dimentions are different to american bill's.
I also had the same problems with dan harlan's now you z it, unless its just me.
if anyone can recommend a good totally impromptu pen thru bill with borrowed items that works with english currency please let me know.
info2victor
View Profile
Veteran user