The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Long Time Lurker (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

David Bond
View Profile
Regular user
Maple Valley, WA
107 Posts

Profile of David Bond
Hello,

I've been here many times over the last few years and decided it was about time to join. I am an engineer at Boeing by occupation working on the 787 dreamliner. This means I don't have as much time to practice magic as I would like right now. I've been involved in magic on and off for 48 years. About ten years ago I came back after being away for ten or so years.

When I was a youngster I practiced sleights all the time, but had few tricks I could use them on. My time is much more limited now so I tend to only practice those sleights that I am actually using in a trick. If I see a new trick that I want to learn my decision is often made based upon whether it involves learning a new sleight.

I am an amateur, obviously. I perform mostly for friends and family which means I don't perform often.

I am looking forward to contributing to the forum in the future.
Andy the cardician
View Profile
Inner circle
A street named after my dad
3362 Posts

Profile of Andy the cardician
Welcome Mr. Bond - always wanted to say this
Cards never lie
Robert-o
View Profile
New user
Sunny Glendale, Arizona
39 Posts

Profile of Robert-o
Welcome. Hopefully these forums will spark a lot more interest. They have helped me a great deal.
"Hey... How'd you do that?".
Gary Richards
View Profile
New user
18 Posts

Profile of Gary Richards
Greetings,