The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Who let the juggler in? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Dave Altman
View Profile

Georgia
0 Posts

Profile of Dave Altman
Hi folks,

It's good to be here. I've only just started to look around the site, but what I've seen so far, I like. My name is Dave Altman and I have been an entertainer for almost 30 years. I call myself a juggler/entertainer. That means I'll do practically anything on stage if people like it. I've had some magic in my show from the beginning and I want to add more.

Besides entertaining, I love the outdoors. I have a masters in outdoor education. My degree has a fancier name, but basically, it's about re-creating yourself through adventure activities. I have a BFA in ceramics, too. So, I consider myself an artist/entertainer/educator, which are related.

I live in Georgia, out in the middle of no where, but do most of my gigs in Atlanta. I have to drive a little more than most, but I have my own lake, which I kayak on daily, and plenty of trails for hiking/biking/unicycling.
MagiCanada
View Profile
Regular user
Vancouver
140 Posts

Profile of MagiCanada
Welcome to the Café!
Maro Anglero
View Profile
Loyal user
FLORIDA
248 Posts

Profile of Maro Anglero
Welcome to the Magic Café Dave Altman, It's Nice to have ya here with us Smile
For the Magician: The hard must become habit, The habit must become easy, The easy must become Beautiful

Doug Henning
SeasideShowman
View Profile
Elite user
Myrtle Beach, SC
443 Posts

Profile of SeasideShowman
Dave Altman ... hmmm ... that name sounds familiar I just can't place where I've heard it. Altman ... that means 'old man' in German, doesn't it?
:O)

Just kidding with Dave, y'all ... we go way back.

Cap'n Mike
======================
"I didn't care if they were laughing at me or laughing with me ... as long as they were laughing" - Unknown
www.MagicAtTheBeach.org
"I'm with it"