The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ballooning 101 » » Busking Bag Help (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

smitty
View Profile
Veteran user
Picton, Ontario
358 Posts

Profile of smitty
Hi All:

I have been using a Balloon Apron from Arlene, for several years now, and it has been GREAT.

I'm about to add many more types of balloons to my twisting however, so am looking at the Busking Bags at Twist Em Up site. Does anyone have the Triple Busking Bag, and if so, what's it like. It's looks GREAT on their site.

Don Caldwell recommends a 'Swifty Bag', which he says is only available at T. Myers. Anyone have this? How does it compare to the Triple Busking Bag. I want to order one SOON, as I have gigs coming up in June, and I want to have room for all the new balloons I will be adding. I'm also going to add in some Balloon Magic, so need lots of space.

Any tips, advice, suggestions, recommendations, are MOST WELCOME.

smitty
jakeg
View Profile
Inner circle
1741 Posts

Profile of jakeg
Smitty, you might want to ask that same question on one of the balloon forum sites. You'll probably get a dozen people giving answers.
derrick
View Profile
Inner circle
I dug holes for
1044 Posts

Profile of derrick
Use the Double Busking Bag. It has 2 - 15 loop "Roll ups" that will hold 600 - 700 balloons each. The outer duffel bag has a drawstring closer, 2 rows of five pockets 6 1/2" deep for pens or rounds or a pump. The clip on carry strap can be thrown over the shoulder or adjusted to fit around your waist. The whole system with the duffel measures 10" in diameter and 14" long.

I have used this for over a year and have loved it.

You can check it out at the link below.

http://www.tmyers.com/acc/twistemup.html
Pokie-Poke
View Profile
Special user
Bensalem, PA
883 Posts

Profile of Pokie-Poke
I also have the double and love it. have not used the triple yet.
www.pokie-poke.com
The Adventure cont...
dave_matkin