The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Greetings to all at the Café (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

R. Cayne
View Profile
New user
4 Posts

Profile of R. Cayne
I have been lurking for a couple of months now and finally created a profile. Just to introduce myself to the Café. I studied magic in my early teens with the Mark Wilson book; unfortunately gave it up Smile. However, as life does take interesting turns during our journey I received as a Christmas present last year an Associate Membership to the world famous Magic Castle in Hollywood. Seeing the performers and talking with members I realized what I had given up as a kid and am now working on upgrading to a Magician membership. My audition date is 9/10. My wife has also developed an interest and is going to audition as well to get her own membership.

We often talk about the difference with the magic community versus other performing communities. She was surprised and was I to have so many people help and encourage us for our upcoming audition. Magicians both in and out of the Castle were always willing to help unlike most performers who are scared of the competition.

With age comes wisdom and I regret what I gave up as a child; however I have rediscovered that quality that I had and the feeling that magic gave and still gives me.

As I perform for fun only and not money I do hope that if in line at the Castle or just somewhere in line and I show something to someone that I can pass that wonderful feeling on that magic gives to us all.

I love the look on their faces when someone like Doc Eason (my hero) or Juan Tamariz blows them away with a simple trick yet to the audience they have created a miracle. I hope to one day be able to see that reaction and am practicing as much as time will allow.