The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Greetings from Devon in the UK (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

YankeeTom
View Profile
New user
10 Posts

Profile of YankeeTom
Hi,
I'm Tom Lauten. I've come back to magic after a 32 year gap and I am loving it. It's early days for me at the moment and I am enjoying tricks like folding coins, matchbox penetration, Reality twister, thumbstrap escape, acrobatic matches, IT and ITRs and have made a few variations of my own on a couple of standards.

I am a special effect artist by trade and am quite inventive in terms of making weird and wonderful gadgets and props and in the art of illusion and misdirection,...well for film and tv anyway!

I love close up (and for now, selfworking tricks) you know, quick hit jaw droppers!

I am practicing sleights but we all know it takes time.

Please have a look at my FX work at
http://www.nimbacreations.com

If anyone gets any inspirations re stuff I might be able to help with just contact me. Right now I'm interesed in building a stock of tricks so I'm upfor some interesting swaps and barters!

All the best,
Tom
(YankeeTom)
danielhunley
View Profile
Regular user
Middle of No Where KY
168 Posts

Profile of danielhunley
Welcome Tom... I am sure you will have a great time here:) Smile
Jack Of Hearts!
Kathryn Novak
View Profile
Special user
PA
574 Posts

Profile of Kathryn Novak
Hello Tom! Everyone with an interest in magic is welcome here at the Café. There are plenty of forums for the sale and trade of items, as well as one for special FX. You may want to check out:
F/X
Tricks & Effects for Sale or Trade...
DVD's & Videos for Sale or Trade...
Books & Lecture Notes for Sale or Trade...
Stage Illusions for Sale or Trade...
Escape Items for Sale or Trade...

And there are several other forums here that may be of interest to you as well.