The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » How would you handle this situation? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page [Previous]  1~2
MagicKim
View Profile
Special user
Åland, Finland
621 Posts

Profile of MagicKim
I have only done one gig, going from table to table. I am very new at this, only did it for fun until recently. How did you guys decide what to write in the contract? What requirements does a legal contract need? Like a lawyer present or something? what do you do if you are too sick to perform? and finally, I have no idea what to charge for different occasions. (asking for advice in another thread here).
Glad it worked out for you SoCalPro!

Kim
Countage
View Profile
Veteran user
Charlotte
361 Posts

Profile of Countage
Joel Bauer has a great contract in his Hustle II intensive package. I have added some of my own addendums to it that work for me.
jay leslie
View Profile
V.I.P.
Southern California
9498 Posts

Profile of jay leslie
Quote:
On 2007-11-29 22:51, BIGmagiclV wrote:
How about this solution in the future? Tell them they are responsible for full pay, but it allows them to book you at a future date whithin one year? It works for the airlines!

I don't much care for this scenario because the client may put off the date for a week which means that you booked two days for one fee and you have possibly lost booking a larger gig.
nucinud
View Profile
Inner circle
New York, New York
1298 Posts

Profile of nucinud
In my area, when something like this happens, we try to find some one to fill in.
This way at least the client is taken care of. You don't make as much money, but you make more friends.
"We are what we pretend to be" Kurt Vonnegut, jr.

Now U C It Now U Don't

Harry Mandel

www.mandelmagic.com
Jim Snack
View Profile
Inner circle
1338 Posts

Profile of Jim Snack