The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Boxes, tubes & bags » » Hydrostatic glass vs. Chen Lee Water suspension (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

soleil
View Profile
Loyal user
294 Posts

Profile of soleil
Could you compare the two effects and their impact on the audience? I know they are differnt effects but you can share your thoughts on visual impact, reliability of the props, etc. I have some experience with the Water suspension but I've never performed the Hydrostatic glass. I would specially apreciate the comments of magicians that have tryed BOTH tricks live and have seen the audience reactions.
But everybody is welcome of course,
Best,
Soleil
"Art is the Artist. The Artist is God."- Goete
Pete Biro
View Profile
1933 - 2018
18558 Posts

Profile of Pete Biro
Try to find Alan Shaxon's routine with hydrostatic glass. I blows the water suspention off the planet. Also Harry Anderson's version with a bottle of milk. I think it is available from http://www.stevensmagic.com Ask mark@stevensmagic.com
STAY TOONED... @ www.pete-biro.com
Ronin
View Profile
Loyal user
Martinez,CA
216 Posts

Profile of Ronin
I've performed both effects in my stage act.

To state the obvious up front: I think the effectiveness of either effect is going to depend entirely on your presentation and technique. What looks great in your hands may not look so good in mine. I feel that both effects have the potential to be strong showpieces, in the right hands.