The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Not very magical, still... » » Fat Bodies! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page [Previous]  1~2~3~4~5
Vandy Grift
View Profile
Inner circle
Milwaukee
3504 Posts

Profile of Vandy Grift
I will. I think I'm going to develop an eating disorder and really go for it.

125 by Christmas?
"Get a life dude." -some guy in a magic forum
Cohiba
View Profile
Special user
Michigan
749 Posts

Profile of Cohiba
Nice job Vandy! It must be all those fights that have you in ripped shape. You jump-roping?
Vandy Grift
View Profile
Inner circle
Milwaukee
3504 Posts

Profile of Vandy Grift
Yes, actually I do jump rope. But I'm not very good at it and I can't go very long. Jumping rope is a killer workout!

I'm trying to get good at it like some of the boxers. Some of those guys are really, really good at it.

P.S. Don't ever jump rope with barefeet, unless you never miss. I have a speed rope that is made out of a similar material, and slightly thinner than an extention cord. Whap yourself across the front of the toes just once, and you'll know why I say wear shoes. That hurts like a MOTHER!
EsnRedshirt
View Profile
Special user
Newark, CA
895 Posts

Profile of EsnRedshirt
Swimming is another great workout; aerobic, and full-body resistance. You almost never see a fat swimmer (obviously, people just floating around in innertubes don't count.)

Something way upthread caught my notice just now- about fat over muscle. Something to keep in mind- while losing the visible fat is nice, it's the invisible fat that really makes a difference health-wise. That's the fat that collects under muscle- stored around your internal organs. I remember hearing that it was one of the main reasons of a high body fat percentage in otherwise slim-looking women, caused by repeated crash dieting without exercise.