The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The March 2002 entrée: Reed McClintock » » The ink. » » TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Burt Yaroch
View Profile
Inner circle
Dallas,TX
1097 Posts

Profile of Burt Yaroch
Hi Reed. You've got some pretty impressive tats. Where did you get them and is your passion for magic reflected there?
Yakworld.
Reed McClintock
View Profile
V.I.P.
772 Posts

Profile of Reed McClintock
I have two complete sleeves. (both arms are fully tattooed) I do several tricks with the tattoos. A couple of impromptu tricks.

I force a card, I show it jumped off the card itself and appears on my stomach, I hand them their card and it's blank, or I write something funny on the card.

I was a tattoo artist for a very long time. I loved to create cool pictures. I think art school, sucked it out of me, because I only apply the creative process to the magic I perform now.

I use one tattoo to create the illusion of the card changing. I also do a moving tattoo trick. I am working with a friend to design a tattoo for me right now, working on my friend Jerry Andrus's idea. We are working out a way to apply it to skin. Highly visual, I can't wait.
"Stuff is anything, but magic is everything"

Reed McClintock 2003

Reed McClintock
View Profile
V.I.P.
772 Posts

Just curious if anyone else out here does tattoo tricks?
I always feel they are kind of special for lay-people, as not every magician is hardcore enough to get tattoed just for a trick. Smile

I didn't mean for that to sound harsh.
I just meant it as... well, you guys and ladies, understand. I am just curious how those of you who do have a tattoo use it?
I have about 10 different effects, I do with my tatoos. Smile Smile

Reed McClintock 2003

spfranz
View Profile
Regular user
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
137 Posts

Profile of spfranz