The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hi, I'm Simon (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

point_blank
View Profile
New user
Queenstown, New Zealand
6 Posts

Profile of point_blank
Hi all,

A little about me: My name's Simon, I live in Queenstown, New Zealand. I've been practising magic for the last year or so and have come a long way in that time. I first began practising when I was working for Cirque du Soleil, at the time I was doing preshow and intermission entertainment for their show Varekai.
I also practise many other circus arts, from juggling to fire dancing, from contact juggling to balloon modelling. After having modelled myself on a few of the more high profile magicians I am now branching out into the world of bar magic (bartending is another of my passions, I currently work as a bartender at Rydges hotel in Queenstown, about to completely redo the cocktail and shots menu Smile).
I would like to publicly thank Doc Eason for his 3 dvd 'A 'Doc'umentary' as these have vastly improved my presentation as well as adding quite a few top notch effects to my routine, he's a legend.
I listen to most any music, but can't really get into metal, all that screaming just hurts my ears and I cant hear half the lyrics, but the guitar solos can be pretty rocking.
I consider myself blessed with two things that a lot of people would view as a disability, ADD and OCD, which have both helped me pick up things very quickly as well as opening a whole world of new things to pick up.
At the moment I'm somewhat limited to close up/street magic partly due to the fact that I'm the only practising magician in my area and the magic store in NZ recently shut up shop, and partly because I have very little experience working a large audience.
The vital question that I have to ask though, and I hope at least some of you will answer it, Marmite, Vegemite or Nutella? Smile
Dr. Delusion
View Profile