The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Polly wants a cracker... » » Buying Doves (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

MagicB1S
View Profile
Inner circle
Knoxville Tenn.
1039 Posts

Profile of MagicB1S
I am looking to take my act to the next level and offer some dove magic. Don't get me wrong here I don't plan on doing this tomorrow, it is something I am just getting started and may take me up to a year to work in to my show. I just purchased a couple of dvds (Tony Clark's Unmasked and Tony Clarks behind the seems) I am going to review these two dvds and go from there. I haven't purchased any doves yet I figured I would start by learning about the in and outs before buying the doves.

Any advice you can offer would be great... I have been reading a lot of the posts here on the Café and learned a lot however there is so much more to learn so any advice to get me started would be great.

Also where are you buying your doves? I am in an area of upstate NY where there is not a lot of local pet stores so I think it is going to have to be off the net but I don't find a lot of places to buy them... Again any help would be appreciated.
Bob
"There are Tricks To All Trades.... My Trade is all Tricks"

"An amature practices until he gets it right. A Professional Practices until he can't get it wrong"

www.Themagicchest.webs.com
bobswislosky@yahoo.com
Dave Scribner
View Profile
Assistant Manager
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
4854 Posts

Profile of Dave Scribner
Bob, you're headed in the right direction. Kudo's for learning first and then buying the doves. You might want to get Andy Amyx's doves 101 video as well as he does go into feeding and care quite a bit.

Doves can be shipped through the US mail. When you are ready to purchase, here's a link to get started. I'm not sure if Herb is still around as this is several years old but it's a start. When you are ready, post again or PM me and I'll get you some sources.