The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Some beginer's question (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

conankid144
View Profile
New user
22 Posts

Profile of conankid144
Hi, I am a beginner

I went around and decide to buy Tarbell magic course books
but I want to ask: Does the Tarbell course published in 1993 different with Tarbell course published before(set of 8 vol)?

I go around internet seeking around and found that this will cost me around $180 for full set. Do you guys know where can I buy this with cheaper price?

And in the past I saw a show that an old man tie his wrist ( not his thumb only) and he just make his arm (tied) through a circle, and lot more thing just like the thumb tie show. Do you know the name of this trick ?
magicnix
View Profile
New user
North Eastern CA
51 Posts

Profile of magicnix
You made a great decision in deciding to get the Tarbell set. I'm so glad I did. I'm constantly reference my set. It is expensive but worth it. I waited for awhile and bought mine when an online magic store had a great 30% or 40% off special. You can purchase the volumes separately and can sometimes find them on ebay or at other stores.

As for the wrist tie, maybe check volume 6 of Tarbell for the Marvel Wrist tie.
conankid144
View Profile
New user
22 Posts

Profile of conankid144
I already saw the e-book of Tarbell course
the price is $37
do any one know what is the different of the regular type book with e-book type?
are they the same or else ?
craig fothers
View Profile
Loyal user
215 Posts

Profile of craig fothers
One option would be to just buy volume one?

Its very easy to get overloaded with books / tricks / effects. There is nothing wrong with being a magic book collector - but if you would rather be a magic book reader, maybe start with volume one, and see if you would like to progress from there?