The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Books, Pamphlets & Lecture Notes » » "Magic - The Complete Course" by Joshua Jay (Book + DVD) (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

huruey
View Profile
Loyal user
York, UK
205 Posts

Profile of huruey
I am not a beginner, but with the name Joshua Jay attached to it, I had to have a look at "Magic, The Complete Course".

Let me tell you, finally coming to review this is a bit of a daunting task. Every aspect of this product stands out as top of the league, and there a lot of aspects to this product!

Overview

The first thing that hit me with this product is how much product you actually get. This is a large 288 page full-colour paperback book including over 100 effects plus a lot more, including general tips, key vocabulary, routines, magic history, extensive crediting for effects both at the end of the DVD and after each effect in the book, and introductions to many of the big names in modern magic including Dai Vernon, Gregory Wilson, Tommy Wonder, Michael Close and many more. Furthermore, in the front cover of the book there is a sleeve containing a feature-length DVD (over two hours) of top quality teaching by Joshua Jay covering 35 effects from the book with multiple live performances for each effect, often in multiple settings.

Content