The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » A little help? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

smullins
View Profile
Special user
United States
678 Posts

Profile of smullins
Hey guys,

I'm not exactly new to magic, I've been doing walk around and close up for a few years and have enjoyed every minute of it.

I want to build an act that translates well between all audience sizes to be a little more marketable (corporate and parties etc.). I have an idea of what I would like but I'm looking for someone to help kind of guide me through the process of building something like this.

Any help or advise would really be awesome. I didn't know where to really post this question becuase it's a little general.

Thanks for anything!

Also if you live in Ma and would be willing to give me some critiques I would greatly appreciate that!
Shawn Mullins

www.MullinsMagic.com
Hansel
View Profile
Inner circle
Puerto Rico
2492 Posts

Profile of Hansel
What material you are doing right now in your strolling work?
Follow Me...
Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/Hansels-Comedy-and-Magic-Show-929625643774678/
Youtube: HanselSP
Twitter: @HanselSP
Instagram: HanselSP
BrianMillerMagic
View Profile
Inner circle
CT
2050 Posts

Profile of BrianMillerMagic
Too bad - I was just in MA all weekend. Hansel said it: let us know what you're currently doing and we'll go from there.
smullins
View Profile
Special user
United States
678 Posts

Profile of smullins
My strolling work is aimed for small crowds...

things like:

Recapped
ACR and other card effects
spongeballs
James Brown's 11P trick
Silk vanishes(other things with a TT)

They're great but I don't think will play well with 40/50 people.

I've done really short gigs on stage before with:
Silent treatment (my version)
Ring Flight
Vanishing bandana
Shawn Mullins

www.MullinsMagic.com
BrianMillerMagic
View Profile
Inner circle
CT
2050 Posts

Profile of BrianMillerMagic