The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ever so sleightly » » Display and storage of cups (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

francisngkl
View Profile
Special user
Singapore
509 Posts

Profile of francisngkl
Hi, I'm new to cup collection, what are the choices for storing cups of different materials (wood, leather and metals) other than displaying them?
Thanks
Carpe Diem, Seize The Day!
fortasse
View Profile
Inner circle
1201 Posts

Profile of fortasse
Stick them in a drawer or cupboard, I guess.
cupsandballsmagic
View Profile
Inner circle
2705 Posts

Profile of cupsandballsmagic
I have a couple of these Francis, you also have the option to fit lighting inside:
http://www.ikea.com/gb/en/catalog/products/10011055
Bri

Posted: Feb 16, 2011 2:37am
There's a pic of them with cups in here to give you and idea of what they look like:
http://www.cupsandballsmagic.com/Brian-Watson.html

Bri
francisngkl
View Profile
Special user
Singapore
509 Posts

Profile of francisngkl
Will the metal cups be warped if we stack them lying down horizontally one set on rop of another? Thanks
mysto59
View Profile
Loyal user
Bethalto, Illinois
264 Posts

Profile of mysto59
Quote:
On 2011-02-16 02:37, cupsandballsmagic wrote:
There's a pic of them with cups in here to give you and idea of what they look like:
http://www.cupsandballsmagic.com/Brian-Watson.html

Bri

Nice collection you have there!
It's not the size of the wand that matters, it's the "magic" in it...
robbyrob
View Profile
New user
New York, NY
66 Posts

Profile of robbyrob
I can vouch for the Ikea cabinet that Bri suggested. I have one and it works great! And with the Ikea light, the price was right. I also like that it's mostly glass so it allows for maximum visibility.

Rob
BCS
View Profile
Inner circle
1083 Posts

Profile of BCS