The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Magic...at a moment's notice! » » This is a great (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Funkytek
View Profile
Regular user
118 Posts

Profile of Funkytek
I am fairly new to magic. I love performing and never realized that I would until a party. During the holidays a friend invited me to a party at a salon. After a few hours being there, I said to myself "what the hell lets go to work" my 1st performance in magic. I did 1 then 2 then I looked up and saw about 20 beautiful women asking me to please do another. At one point a woman approached me and asked me please and I responded ok. But at the same time my mind drew blank! I lost all my magic tricks in my mind I'm starring at her with a smile and thinking "What am I gonna do?" About a minute everything came back to me and hit me like a bus! And mind you all I do is cards for now. There were people there that did not enjoy magic when I met them and after it was done I was hearing that people that hated magic were all into what I was doing. I really think it is personality more then anything. The more I advance in this art the more I want to make people smile. I got asked by the owners if they could hire me for there next party. I now work for them not only as a hairdresser but in house magician. I have to say that this beautiful art has been a beautiful journey and I can not wait to get better and better!
Wes65
View Profile
Inner circle
I've said very little in
1219 Posts

Profile of Wes65
I'm sure it wasn't the first time she experenced a man's mind going blank.
Wes
Yellowcustard
View Profile
Inner circle
New Zealand
1334 Posts

Profile of Yellowcustard