The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Now that’s funny! » » Mini Rocky (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Neale Bacon
View Profile
Inner circle
Burnaby BC Canada
1775 Posts

Profile of Neale Bacon
I have found for some of my walk around that Rocky Raccoon is too big.

I started playing with a mouse finger puppet I had but didn't like the look.

I then went to a dollar store (a magican and clowns favorite place) and found a mouse cat toy, realistic in colour , size, etc.

I was going to hollow it out, but discovered in playing with it, I can get VERY realistic movement as it runs around my fingers and all fingers are showing so it adds to the illusion.

I tried it on my wife and had it jump out from between my fingers like Rocky and she jumped!

Try it...for a buck what the heck!
Neale Bacon and his Crazy Critters
Burnaby BC
Canada's Favourite Family Ventriloquist
www.baconandfriends.com
Budihaha
View Profile
Veteran user
Bandung - Indonesia
328 Posts

Profile of Budihaha
I use a big white mouse, but same big as the real one, which I found accidentally.

It is not a spring animal, but can be treated as spring animal. I think it is a hollow plastic form covered with white fur. But I detached the legs, because those legs are only small fabric and not realistic. Then I found that spring animal don't have legs either. He..he..he....

Kids and adults think that the mouse is real and are afraid to come close to me.
Smile

Regards,

Budi Ha Ha
Budi H. Hadiwarsito
Bandung - Indonesia
www.budihaha.com
ludmer
View Profile
New user
Brazil
59 Posts

Profile of ludmer
The spring mouse one is called "Judy the mouse?"
I trust jewish magicians and bagels
Budihaha
View Profile
Veteran user
Bandung - Indonesia
328 Posts

Profile of Budihaha