The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Not very magical, still... » » I am left out and bummed (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Cliffg37
View Profile
Inner circle
Long Beach, CA
2491 Posts

Profile of Cliffg37
Several of the males where I work are getting together for a poker night. I was not invited. Who wants a magician at a poker table? I don't even do cards. I am an escape artist. How would I cheat at cards. It still bums me out.
Magic is like Science,
Both are fun if you do it right!
HerbLarry
View Profile
Special user
Poof!
731 Posts

Profile of HerbLarry
You keep thinking it's about magic. Smile
You know why don't act naive.
Salguod Nairb
View Profile

Room 101
0 Posts

Profile of Salguod Nairb
Just agree to pass the deal when it is your turn. Works for me.
We shall meet in the place where there is no darkness...
thorndyke
View Profile
Regular user
Canada
147 Posts

Profile of thorndyke
Same here, most people I know wont play cards with me. Sort of flattering I suppose, but aggravating too.
Salguod Nairb
View Profile

Room 101
0 Posts

Profile of Salguod Nairb
The other choice is to host your own poker party.
Andrew Zuber
View Profile
Inner circle
Los Angeles, CA
3017 Posts

Profile of Andrew Zuber
Luckily I suck at both magic and poker, so I'm often invited to these kinds of things.
"I'm sorry - if you were right, I would agree with you." -Robin Williams, Awakenings
mahucharn
View Profile
Elite user
418 Posts

Profile of mahucharn
Ugh, this again. My family always accuses me of cheating when I'm winning at cards (or Settlers of Catan). Now, I have to have them do everything for me to avoid suspicion.
kcg5
View Profile
Inner circle
who wants four fried chickens and a coke
1868 Posts

Profile of kcg5