The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » First time street preforming in italy (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

shimonmagic
View Profile
New user
9 Posts

Profile of shimonmagic
Hi everybody I’m Simon have been living in Italy for the last 8 month (I’m studying here ) finally I gat the courage and the necessary promotion and yesterday I performed my first show
I haven’t really performed on the street but I have been doing street magic for a wile now.. have been a waiter for a lot of years so I have solid routines. I do the cups and balls Nick Nikolas stile, have a good rope routines a sponge routine a good ambishias ece..
I got a really good pich I the center o Milan its not really a problem and I performed for 3 hours …
2 times I have been able to pull a crowd… when I mengeged to build it I got good money but the problem was that I was in the center of Milano tons of people and I couldn’t stop them to woch my show.
I’ve horde I don’t remember where about putting a rope on the ground and staring at it… as a crowd builder.. and it works but the minet I pick up the rope and gave it to someone the 50 people wore gone..
I was thinking to do bill abot the ting … as a transition from the rope in the loop I put a box and perform the thing….
How can I become peter in building a crowd… where can I Lorne how to build a crowd..
In the end of the day I made 20eu I had a lot of fun met a lot of great people….
Next week will be bake truing another time
Damian
View Profile
Veteran user
363 Posts

Profile of Damian
Holy smokes that was fun to read!

There's plenty of teaching aids available. Cellini has a 3-disc DVD set that covers building a crowd. Kozmo's got a good double DVD; Gazzo's material is available in books and DVDs; David Groves has a good book... in short, there's plenty of material you can pick up. Or peruse these forums; guys have been talking about this stuff for years.