The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » NO money suggestions. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

gorilla1066
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of gorilla1066
Im new to the magic Café, but I have been pracitising and performing magic for 2 years. I have no money to work with so I have been progressing much more slowly than I would have liked. Every sleight I have had to learn from ebooks, videos and imagination.
The ebooks I have are:

Modern Coin Magic by JB BOBO
The Art of Astonishment vol. 2 and 3 By paul Harris.

What ebooks can I find that would suit my needs?
I have a passion for coin magic but I would also like some more card material.
Thanks.
harris
View Profile
Inner circle
Harris Deutsch
8812 Posts

Profile of harris
Try your local library and also inter library loan.

Both sources have gotten me some surprising finds. From a loan of an alien puppet for 2 weeks, to Michael Ammar stuff to....much much more....

Oh what fun is out there in books.

Yes I do see the value of DVD's.
I have several, most in the coin category. (McClintock, Rubenstein, Kam, Sawa)

Harris
still 2 old to know everything
Harris Deutsch aka dr laugh
drlaugh4u@gmail.com
music, magic and marvelous toys
http://magician.org/member/drlaugh4u
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3661 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome gorilla1066,

Harris is right about your Library.

Also, see if there is a Magic Club in town.

-Mary Mowder
Stevethomas
View Profile
Inner circle
Southern U.S.A.
3728 Posts

Profile of Stevethomas
Try books with pages.

Steve
Bjarne
View Profile
New user
Norway
53 Posts

Profile of Bjarne