The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The spooky, the mysterious...the bizarre! » » Bizarre Show (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Mario Morris
View Profile
Inner circle
Mario Morris
2044 Posts

Profile of Mario Morris
Hi I am looking for advise in regards to Spirt Theater shows or rather Bizarre magic.

I have been performing as a busker now for a number of years so my ability to hold an audience is strong.

I am no stranger to story telling, as I use to be a tour guide in Jerusalem 4 hour tour.

I am new to Bizarre Magic despite having hosted wigi seasons boards I have limited experience in Bizarre.

I posses a Copy of Spirt Theatre, Signed by the Man him self Smile

I even have a small living room theater to hand.

So what am I looking for!

I want to put on a show for aprox 60min,
I am wanting a strong story all should I say I would like to take my audience on a journey.
With minimum effects but perhaps lead the audience one central effect what can I say WHICH WILL BLOW THEM AWAY!

I would hope the whole show could fit in a suitcase smaller the better!

While am at it does any one have thoughts of the book, Book of Shadows?
OnTiltSoon
View Profile
Special user
Barcelona
543 Posts

Profile of OnTiltSoon
This is a great book, especialy for the story telling performer, at least in my opinion:

http://www.marketplaceofthemind.com/larry_baukin.html

Enjoy
- Joaquín Gasa Thomas
Lefebure
View Profile
Loyal user
Lille, France
202 Posts

Profile of Lefebure
Quote:
On 2011-09-08 09:56, Mario Morris wrote:
With minimum effects but perhaps lead the audience one central effect what can I say WHICH WILL BLOW THEM AWAY!

I would hope the whole show could fit in a suitcase smaller the better!

Well, Lebanon Circle range like Dolly Darko, Abberline Repository or Crookes residual ectometron would fit perfectly.
Outlaw effects as well (the departed, Luna book test etc.)