The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Depression and success stories. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Gypsyprince12
View Profile
New user
51 Posts

Profile of Gypsyprince12
I'm at the moment dealing with bipolar/depression,anxiety,social phobias and everthing else that relates.
I'm just looking for encouraging stories of others who suffer,or has suffered,from depression, but become successful with in their magic carreers.

Thank you

-Roach
Gypsyprince12
View Profile
New user
51 Posts

Profile of Gypsyprince12
****became successful.Smile
Megan
View Profile
New user
London
20 Posts

Profile of Megan
I have what the psychiatrists believe is bipolar disorder. I'm still new to magic but I strongly believe it's helping me. When I'm depressed it motivates me, when I'm manic it calms me. It's incredibly positive to be constantly practically improving - to sit down with my copy of Card College for half and hour and learn something new. I don't know about others, but small steady goals can be so beneficial to me.

I'm sorry to hear you've been struggling - it does, and will get better and I think it's awesome you've got something you're working for. PM me if you'd like to talk.

M
x
Deadsets
View Profile
Loyal user
212 Posts

Profile of Deadsets
Hey Gypsy, Im sorry to hear you are having a tough time. I suffer from depression and there is know doubt that you need a focus in your life, a love, to keep you motivated. Also don't put pressure on yourself mate. Embrace the failures and learn from them and just keep plugging away.

Also you need other things in your life so don't forget your friends or other interests. It does get easier but you have a lot of issues so it will take extra strength but you can do it, and the joy of performing and giving joy to others will help you out.

Take care mate DS
DWRackley
View Profile
Inner circle
Chattanooga, TN
1909 Posts

Profile of DWRackley