The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » F/X » » If you use a headset wireless mic... (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page [Previous]  1~2
Starrpower
View Profile
Inner circle
4070 Posts

Profile of Starrpower
Quote:
On 2011-10-03 06:11, RJE2 wrote:

Your opinion is valid in that it is your opinion and I certainly respect it as such.

My opinion is the only thing I am an expert in.
RJE2
View Profile
Veteran user
383 Posts

Profile of RJE2
Hehehe but at least you're an expert! Smile
Donal Chayce
View Profile
Inner circle
1770 Posts

Profile of Donal Chayce
Quote:
On 2011-10-01 22:16, RJE2 wrote:
Donal, your apology is accepted. Truth be known, I think guys in skirts look dorky. Smile

There's clearly been a misunderstanding--I made no apology.

Please don't solicit the opinions of others and then turn around and malign them when the opinions offered don't match your prejudices.
RJE2
View Profile
Veteran user
383 Posts

Profile of RJE2
Aaach, but Donal, I was throwing yee an olive branch, but if you'd rather not, then so be it. Now, back to the issue at hand, I have no problem with people who have their own opinions as long as they express them as such and not as fact. So up yer kilt laddie!
Donal Chayce
View Profile
Inner circle
1770 Posts

Profile of Donal Chayce
On 9/30 you posted the following question:

...if you pass them a handheld, why not then just use the handheld yourself in a neck collar of some sort and pass it back and forth?

And on the same date I posted this answer:

Because it's cumbersome and looks dorky.

You inquired as to why the reader would not elect to use a handheld microphone in the manner you described. Having used a handheld microphone in such a manner, I gave you my reasons for no longer doing so. I assumed--mistakenly, it seems--that was the sort of feedback you desired.