The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The April 2012 entrée: Doug Brewer » » Coins Across Question » » TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

MagicMason
View Profile
Loyal user
300 Posts

Profile of MagicMason
Hi Doug

I have a question about Coins Across. There are so many ways to do this. What have you learned about this trick and how has it evolved for you? In short how would you recommend approaching this trick with non-gaffed coins... with nuances that help make this an entertaining experience?

Tom
MagicMason
View Profile
Loyal user
300 Posts

Profile of MagicMason
Was my question not any good Doug? Maybe I should ask... what do you like and what do your audiences like about the coins across that you do?

thanks!

Tom
doug brewer
View Profile
V.I.P.
1142 Posts

Profile of doug brewer
Haha Tom - no I missed it! Sorry - it's a good question!

Okay, so, I started learning this effect the traditional 4 coins, no gaff method. I actually used it to get better at the Gallo Pitch, which is a move I love (and use) to this day. But it does require a table.