The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ballooning 101 » » Balloon apron advice (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

paulmagic
View Profile
Loyal user
Malaysia, now In New Zealand
290 Posts

Profile of paulmagic
I recently bought a balloon apron from LaRocks and when using I found that the pockets were rather shallow and if this makes sense, the balloons flop everywhere.

Would appreciate advice on

1. How do you keep your balloons organized, tidy and easy to access?

2. I see in balloon DVDs (like Mark Byrne's Bad to the Balloon - now my hero Smile) that he manages to keep his balloons upright. Is this due to a modification or is this a custom made apron / belt?

3. I do not want to buy another apron if possible, so how can I make the best of my situation?

My background is that for years I have only done basic single balloon designs with an occasional multi-balloon design (but pre-made rather than on the spot as I am very slow - in twisting not in the head Smile).

Just think it is time to move up a notch. So a well organized apron with easily accessible balloons makes sense for me at this stage.

Much thanks
Many Blessings!!

Paul
Robynhood
View Profile
Regular user
Charleston, SC
166 Posts

Profile of Robynhood
Twist em' up- they have some great aprons, just got a Easy Load Deluxe. Christopher Lyle has a video here on Magic Café of his balloon organizing and he shows something that I would go crazy if I didn't do, you roll a bundle of balloons in fun foam, which can be found at any craft store, this keeps them standing straight. Look for it, the videos are worth checking out. This would help if you have shallow pockets, because they stay rigid. You can buy strips for some aprons. The strips go along the top and secure the bundles. You could attach some velcro to the apron on a sewing machine and buy some strips. Twist em' up also sells these. Hope this helps, good luck!
Kevinr
View Profile