The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » My hands shake (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page [Previous]  1~2
Felman
View Profile
New user
65 Posts

Profile of Felman
Very good advice Brad! The same thing has also happened to me once (just one, not two balloons). Must try your method of popping several of them to get rid of the fear...
Felman
View Profile
New user
65 Posts

Profile of Felman
I am a professional musician and used to perform in front of people (100-200 times a year) and I am not afraid of that. However, when it comes to magic (which I started to do again sometime ago, I used to practise a lot magic as kid), the situation is completely different. My hands are not shaking during the performance, but afterwards... My whole body feels completely limp despite the fact whether the performance went well or not. That's really strange, but I think I will get over it by getting more confidence for the stuff I do.
Ed_Millis
View Profile
Inner circle
Yuma, AZ
2292 Posts

Profile of Ed_Millis
Quote:
On 2012-11-06 16:38, Brad Burt wrote:
By the by, there's a solid argument for it being better IF it breaks the first time and I have known performers who deliberately break the first balloon.

So ... what is that argument, Brad?
And would it apply to other effects as well?

Ed
havagrim
View Profile
New user
54 Posts

Profile of havagrim
Great story Brad! Sent a big smile all the way to Sweden. Good tip aswell! Smile

I to shake a lot AFTER I have performed. I guess its due to adrenaline leaving the body?

Ronnie
"The world is my playground"
Magician from Sweden.
robinsonm
View Profile
New user
70 Posts

Profile of robinsonm