The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Most intriguing close up or street magic. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

MisterLam
View Profile
New user
40 Posts

Profile of MisterLam
Hello everyone it's school one again and this is my first year at my university and I'm planing on surfing a magicians club surprisingly there isn't one. In order you me to establish this club I would need a number of students that are interested in joining. So I'm thinking if I performed on the streets of my campus I could attract students to join. The problem is that I don't have a street act or many tricks what are some tricks that could be intriguing that I could do to get people to join the club?

I've heard of the thing by Bill Abbott but it's a bit over my budget at the moment.

Thanks in advance for your input!
heybobby08
View Profile
New user
Charlotte, NC
54 Posts

Profile of heybobby08
I've never tried this before, but I assume that there are plenty of options for you. You could maybe perform some simple card/coin tricks...that would at least attact those interested in magic as well as other magicians. You could do this with a table set up that has a advertisement/sign up sheet so once you get their attention with the simple trick you tell them about the club you are trying to start. Good luck to you!
MisterLam
View Profile
New user
40 Posts

Profile of MisterLam
Thank you very much heybobby08 is there a specific trick you can recommend I could learn to perform?
Steven Webb
View Profile
New user
59 Posts

Profile of Steven Webb