The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Latest and Greatest? » » ELECTRIC CHAIRS - PAUL ROBERTS (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page [Previous]  1~2
george1953
View Profile
Inner circle
Mallorca (Spain)
5943 Posts

Profile of george1953
I hace been doing the chair routine for 30 years and as a finisher it cant be beat. Its the one single thing I get asked to do again and again.
By failing to prepare, we are preparing to fail.
Marqus
View Profile
Special user
899 Posts

Profile of Marqus
I have no knowledge as to how any electric chair routine works but I've always wanted to add it to my act.

I am very close to buying Paul Roberts 2-DVD set because I'm also interested in some of the other effects on the set.

I am not fishing for the method but does the electric chair routine involve actual electronics or altering the chairs?
Can borrowed chairs be used?

Like I've said, I have no knowledge of this & it fools me. Still, I have my hopes up that if I buy the DVD set for the electric chair routine, I'll be able to use it in my act. The other effects are 'desserts' for me to enjoy.

Feel free to PM me if needed.
Thanks
Martino
View Profile
Special user
Manchester, UK
928 Posts

Profile of Martino
Marqus,

Any chairs can be used.
"There's a difference between not knowing how something is done and knowing it can't be done!" - Simon Aronson
Marqus
View Profile
Special user
899 Posts

Profile of Marqus
Martino,

Thanks!
Steven Conner
View Profile
Inner circle
2720 Posts

Profile of Steven Conner
Paul's routine will be available in February.
"The New York Papers," Mark Twain once said,"have long known that no large question is ever really settled until I have been consulted; it is the way they feel about it, and they show it by always sending to me when they get uneasy. "
tasteofmagic
View Profile
Regular user
United Kingdom
125 Posts

Profile of tasteofmagic
This is available now
Steven Conner