The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Is this thing on? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

JEFFC
View Profile
New user
RI
70 Posts

Profile of JEFFC
Greetings, I don't know what an IRQ or AIM or BBcode (or many other things) are. Hopefully I'm outting this message up and where it is supposed to be. I've never joined a forum(?)(is that what the Café is?). I read the rules and am guessing that I was a lurker for a couple of days, although the title is not all that comfortable, so here I am. Also, not thrilled with the grammar rules due to my typing skills, but I will endeavor. I've been teaching (Machine Shop)for eight years, and it was probably about that time that I broke out my +-30 year old pack of TV Magic Cards in order to liven up the theory room a little bit. I probably dabbled now and then when my kids were young, but not much. I gradually increased my repertoire (had to go to the dictionary for that one - HEY I'm a shop teacher) from the cards and the french drop (?) to a few more gimmicks. A trip to Florida and the purchase of a levitating card gave me the bug again. Christmas vacation gave me the time to find this most interesting site and hopefully I will be able to visit before April vacation. Be gentle.
Jeff
dreidy
View Profile
Regular user
Sydney, Australia
156 Posts

Profile of dreidy
Jeff,

Welcome, I teach too (Science, Computer Programming and Law) and use magic in class quite often. It's sometimes a tough audience, but I've found the kids really enjoy it. It's also nice having a 'built-in' audience. Have fun with it.

David.
Chrystal
View Profile
Inner circle
Canada/France
1552 Posts

Profile of Chrystal
Hi Jeff,