The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Shuffled not Stirred » » QuickerStack Better Then Mnemonica and Aronson? (3 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

shakuni
View Profile
Inner circle
1169 Posts

Profile of shakuni
I am new to memdeck work. Assuming that built-in effects are irrelevant (for me because I am learning memdeck for specific tricks which are stack independent). Does this mean QuickerStack is better then Mnemonica stack and Aronson stack?

I am asking because Mnemonica and Aronson will need mnemonics to learn and then it will take some time for the mnemonics to fade away and instant recall is possible. But the same is true with QuickerStack also. It can be learned in about half hour (as it has an algorithm) and then after some time, its algorithm may not be needed as it will be remembered completely.

So why waste time with Mnemonica or Aronson? Are there any advantages of using either of these?

PS: Is it possible to get to QuickerStack stack from new deck order?

Thanks for your time.
ddyment
View Profile
Inner circle
Gibsons, BC, Canada
2501 Posts

Profile of ddyment
Which stack is best? The answer is easy: it depends!

Questions like this have no simple answers.

It's a multifaceted issue.
The Deceptionary :: Elegant, Literate, Contemporary Mentalism ... and More :: (order "Calculated Thoughts" from Vanishing Inc.)
doriancaudal
View Profile
Inner circle
1532 Posts

Profile of doriancaudal
Here is good advice from Vincent Hedan !

http://www.vincenthedan.com/magic/blog-stackchoice.html
Hands-off ACAAN - freely chosen card and number : http://doriancaudal.wix.com/miracaan
J-L Sparrow
View Profile
Regular user
167 Posts

Profile of J-L Sparrow
I've had good experiences with the QuickerStack. It's not my main stack, though, so I don't have it memorized backwards and forwards.