The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Street Magic » » Close up street magic for a begginer (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Ace66
View Profile
New user
1 Post

Profile of Ace66
Hi guys I'm relatively new to street magic scene. After being amazed & inspired by Dominic Reyes , it has made me want to make people feel the way I did from watching some videos of Dominic Reyes , and I was if there are any close up,s that would suit a begginer like myself.

Thanks for reading

Take care
dtgreat
View Profile
New user
4 Posts

Profile of dtgreat
What type of magic are you interested in starting out with? I started with cards and am branching into money and other things.

A good place to start is with some self working card tricks (as you build up your sleight of hand skill set).
Vegas Magician
View Profile
New user
4 Posts

Profile of Vegas Magician
In the street I love levitations effects.
So, in my opinion a levitation of a cigaret, or coin is one of the bests tricks for a street magician beginner. (for the night).
alexlatorre
View Profile
Regular user
Barcelona
187 Posts

Profile of alexlatorre
I would go for the invisible deck. Simple, quick, and hard-hitting. That is the first and one of the best tricks I have ever owned.
themagiciansapprentice
View Profile
Inner circle
Essex, UK
1381 Posts

Profile of themagiciansapprentice
Quote:
On Jun 5, 2014, Ace66 wrote:
Hi guys I'm relatively new to street magic scene. After being amazed & inspired by Dominic Reyes , it has made me want to make people feel the way I did from watching some videos of Dominic Reyes , and I was if there are any close up,s that would suit a begginer like myself.

Thanks for reading

Take care

Why not look on Dom's website? There are many help pages on it and his magic shop sells 1000s of tricks.
Have wand will travel! Performing children's magic in the UK for Winter 2014 and Spring 2015.
ZachDavenport
View Profile
Inner circle