The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » Busking in Vegas. (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Blindside785
View Profile
Inner circle
Olympia, WA
4541 Posts

Profile of Blindside785
Currently live an hour and a half away from the Seattle area and cause of my job it was never practical to drive there and try it out. In January I'm moving to Las Vegas and am digging my nose in "To Lure With Spectacle" as well as other materials. I am ready to suck at it and keep trying. Do you need a license in Las Vegas to do so? I'm new to this side of magic and I'm moving to Vegas in a few months will live a block or so away from the strip and have ants in my pants about honing a set and testing my chops.

Felt inspired by reading "Magician Shaun's" post about working out of the pockets.

Currently honing an act with:

D'lites (starting with phone flashlight, grabbing the light and putting it back multiple times and playing with it, nice sight gags
instead of white appearing as conditioned to see..red appears, and bam, a sponge ball)

Sponge Balls

David Harkey's East Meets West Meets South, can make this play big. (Perfect to throw in some lines about how much you think your magic show is worth)

Daryl's Rope Routine

Bill in Lemon

I'm sure I'll change my sets around as I learn but that's what I'm sticking with.
Blindside785
View Profile
Inner circle
Olympia, WA
4541 Posts

Profile of Blindside785
So far, made an order on glossy water resistant paper, 16" by 24". I'll need a table easel to set on the ground. Incorporating a Will Stelfox idea of putting a goal you are reaching towards, in theory I think it adds to the humanity of what I'm doing. I also inserted "Magician Shaun's" idea for a joke inside the poster, credit go to them.

noland
View Profile
Veteran user
350 Posts

Profile of noland