The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Trick coin trickery » » What do I need to get, Help Please? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Hood
View Profile
Veteran user
328 Posts

Profile of Hood
I am new to coin work but I am working on a routine and for one part of the routine I want to place what looks like 2 quarters on my hand but they must be separate (not a fli**er coin) and when I stack them or so and close my hand when I reopen my hand want it to be one quarter that I can toss up and not fall into 2 pieces if you know what I mean. How would I go about doing this, which gaff or gaffs could I get to accomplish this? I know it can be done with pure sleight but going the gaff rout for this routine.

Thank you,
Derek
funsway
View Profile
Inner circle
old things in new ways - new things in old ways
9987 Posts

Profile of funsway
Check out the T.U.C.

I was drawn to this unique gaffed coin because I could toss it back and forth between my hands.

This led to an entire book of effects "T.U.C. Appreciation."
"the more one pretends at magic, the more awe and wonder will be found in real life." Arnold Furst

eBooks at https://www.lybrary.com/ken-muller-m-579928.html questions at ken@eversway.com
inigmntoya
View Profile
Inner circle
DC area native, now in Atlanta
2351 Posts

Profile of inigmntoya
Not to dismiss the T.U.C., but if your spectators are quite close there may be a problem with a visual discrepancy - keep the specs looking down at them. A spl*t coin could also work, but it has the same issue/limitation.

While not quite as versatile, a m*gn*tic coin and sh*mm*d ] could work as well, and doesn't present the issue noted above.

Finally, if the two coins don't absolutely have to be _seen_ in the hand, a cl*ck pass can be quite convincing.
mixman
View Profile
Loyal user
Northern Colorado
294 Posts

Profile of mixman
TUC coin.
PendletonThe3rd
View Profile
Special user
973 Posts