The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Latest and Greatest? » » Mark Masons, Badger (Wallet) by Tony Miller (4 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page [Previous]  1~2
FlyingLizardIXXI
View Profile
New user
63 Posts

Profile of FlyingLizardIXXI
I'm fairly new to the card wallet world. Just studied various Café threads about wallets for 2-3 hours...so many choices!
I have a couple of other wallets (for coins) from Tony Miller - love them. I'm also a Mark Mason fan so this was a no brainer for me (after some reading to learn about palm vs no palm, etc.) Just ordered one! Hope it arrives YESTERDAY! If nothing else, (since I'm a rookie) when it arrives I can comment on "build quality". Note to Mr. Miller: I am painfully familiar with difficult health issues. I wish you well sir.
bobgill
View Profile
Regular user
103 Posts

Profile of bobgill
The good news is that Mark Mason has resuscitated The Badger from its cull.

The better news is that he's kept the special feature of the leather used in the manufacture.

The even better news is that it looks fabulous.

The even-better-than-that news is that he's replaced the original's LePaul palm CTW feature with a Kaps mechanism.

Hats in the air! All's right with the world. I've ordered mine.

BUT - there's always a 'but' with magic wallets - from the demo (I haven't seen it in the flesh yet) I don't see it as an everyday wallet - no area for bills - unless you keep them in the Kaps compartment - so maybe a missed opportunity to make THE perfect magic wallet. We'll see.

But then Tony has always insisted that all all-in-one/multi-purpose wallets contain an element of compromise, and that we should choose the best tool for specific jobs. (He's a salesman of wallets, so maybe he would say that!)