The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The workers » » Video Selection (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

wikiro
View Profile
Elite user
NY
435 Posts

Profile of wikiro
I finally got money to buy any video or dvd and I dont know what to choose can anyone give me advise?
:smiletear:
Im going for Jeff Mcbrides Card manipulation volume one unless my mind is changed by any of you.Smile

Wikiro Smile
If you punch a wall so hard your knee hurts your goal has been accomplished.

Never Panic!

Wikiro Smile
Jim Morton
View Profile
Veteran user
361 Posts

Profile of Jim Morton
For any of us to answer that question, we will first need to know what types of magic you are most interested in learning, and how much you already know. If you are an absolute beginner, then I'm not sure the McBride videos are the best place to start.

Jim
wayman
View Profile
Special user
England - Sunderland
589 Posts

Profile of wayman
If its Cards or Coins or general magic then I think all will reconmend the Easy to Master Series by Michael Ammar.

He breaks everything down in detail with descriptions that you will understand.

It is hard not to learn techniques or routines from Michael.
wikiro
View Profile
Elite user
NY
435 Posts

Profile of wikiro
Im a card, fire, coins and origami kind of guy Smile

You couldnt tell? Smile
Hehe just kiding Smile

Wikiro Smile

Never Panic!

Wikiro Smile
Hannes
View Profile
New user
Germany
83 Posts

Profile of Hannes
Hi,
why would you like to buy videos? Why don't you buy books? They are not so expensive and you get much more material and routines and in my opinion better descriptions...
Hannes
wikiro
View Profile
Elite user
NY
435 Posts

Profile of wikiro
I'm not what you call a good reader and I have got books to last me for a long time Smile

-Most of Jean Hugards books
-Cyclopedia to Card Magic: A complete course