The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The spooky, the mysterious...the bizarre! » » Abberline's Repository (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Dustin Kind Of Magic
View Profile
New user
5 Posts

Profile of Dustin Kind Of Magic
Greetings all! I just registered to be able to tell people who understand how cool it is. My business partner and I just ordered Abberline's Repository. I'm so excited. now all I have to do is wait patiently. I'm not good at waiting. I've told some of my non magician friends and they just don"t get it.
Fire Starter
View Profile
Inner circle
4810 Posts

Profile of Fire Starter
Quote:
On Jun 9, 2015, Dustin Kind Of Magic wrote:
Greetings all! I just registered to be able to tell people who understand how cool it is. My business partner and I just ordered Abberline's Repository. I'm so excited. now all I have to do is wait patiently. I'm not good at waiting. I've told some of my non magician friends and they just don"t get it.

I can never wait for my new efect,magic toy either and at Christmas I am like a big kid wanting to open my present's up well before time,lol.Wellcome to the nut house by the way.
Jack Straw
View Profile
Inner circle
Wichita
1020 Posts

Profile of Jack Straw
Hello, Dustin!

Glad to see you here.

We're all in that same boat of not being able to wait for an effect, so you're not alone.

Please don't take this the wrong way, but I'm not too sure that you should be telling your non-magician friends too much about stuff like that.

Instead, perform the effect for them when you get it and have had enough practice.

I'm expecting to get "Break" from Theory 11 tomorrow, and I haven't told a soul about it at all. Not even my wife. When I get it, though, I'll be demonstrating my powers to them as much as possible!
Jack Straw from Wichita, cut his buddy down
And dug for him a shallow grave, and laid his body down
Half a mile from Tucson, by the morning light