The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Trick coin trickery » » Apollo version Charming Chinese Challenge (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

gomerel
View Profile
Elite user
458 Posts

Profile of gomerel
Does anyone do the Apollo version of Charming Chinese Challenge? I am having trouble with angles. In the video, the dirty coin is clearly visible. PM me or I can post in secret sessions if you like.
HarryB
View Profile
Regular user
South Texas
127 Posts

Profile of HarryB
Gomerel,
Any talk about any version of chinese challenge really gets me excited. I am studying Lance Pierce's version right now and have to order Troy Hoosier's DVD. I love the concept and trick that much! I was looking at a review of the DVD and and it states "Apollos is better for a standing audience." I'm not sure what that means because I don't have the DVD yet. I hope that has helped a little bit. Maybe you already knew that. I will be keeping an eye on this thread because when I get the DVD I might have the same question. Thanks for bringing up the subject. It's not talked about nearly enough in my opinion.
Motor City
View Profile
Special user
Metro Detroit Area
587 Posts

Profile of Motor City
Joshua Jay has an inexpensive download of him performing the Charming Chinese Challenge. This version is actually VERY good. IMO it leaves nothing to be desired. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.
gomerel
View Profile
Elite user
458 Posts

Profile of gomerel
I am getting the hang of it. Using heavier coins than suggested for the basic routine.
Poof-Daddy
View Profile
Inner circle
Considering Stopping At Exactly
5313 Posts

Profile of Poof-Daddy
Quote:
On Dec 10, 2015, Motor City wrote:
Joshua Jay has an inexpensive download of him performing the Charming Chinese Challenge. This version is actually VERY good. IMO it leaves nothing to be desired. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.