The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » You are getting sleepy...very sleepy... » » Pseudo/Fake Hypnosis and Amnesia/False Memories (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
falcon2600
View Profile
New user
42 Posts

Profile of falcon2600
Hi,

I'm a Psychology student, but not a hypnosis expert.

I found some books about Pseudo/Fake Hypnosis:

"Hypno-Tricks" and "Animal Hypnosis and Human Hypno-Tricks" by Jonathan Royle
"Course in Pseudo Stage Hypnotism" by Robert Nelson

Is there anything else about Pseudo/Fake Hypnosis techniques, routines and effects?

I also watched and read about Amnesia effects which shouldn't involve real Hypnosis (but Pseudo/Fake one):

"Cerebral Steal" by James Brown
"Mind Eraser" by Joe Brogie
"Memory Lapse" by Jay Sankey
etc.

I was wondering if it is possible to induce Fake Memories as well...

Are there books collecting Amnesia and Fake Memories techniques, routines and effects?

Thanks.

Matteo
MitchellK
View Profile
Regular user
138 Posts

Profile of MitchellK
A download I got from penguin a while ago called 'Speechless' by Brandon Queen uses a method to,cause amnesia. Doesn't work all the time but mostly it does.
What is it you mean by 'inducing fame memories'?
falcon2600
View Profile
New user
42 Posts

Profile of falcon2600
Hi, sorry I mean inducing/creating "false memories".

I've found a few books, but I don't know if there are other materials about this techniques:

"False-memory Creation in Children and Adults: Theory, Research, and Implications"
"Associative Illusions of Memory: False Memory Research in DRM and Related Tasks"
"The Memory Illusion: Remembering, Forgetting, and the Science of False Memory"

Thanks.
MitchellK
View Profile
Regular user
138 Posts

Profile of MitchellK
Ah right that makes more sense now. I don't know much on the topic but it depends what you want to do(what memory to create).