The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hailing from Phoenix (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Dan C
View Profile
New user
100 Posts

Profile of Dan C
Hey All,
Been lurking a bit and figured I would finally introduce myself. I have a slightly different bent than most here (I seem to say that a lot) in that I come at this art form from a construction/builder point of view. I have very little knowledge in the art of magic and would be hard pressed to see myself ever performing, however my son seems to be getting into it so I figured I would help him out. I have experience in all forms of stagecraft (makeup, set designed construction, lighting, stage management, fight choreography etc) Been a manager of a cabinet shop, Manufactured prototypes for small companies. Anyway this isn't a resume but you get the idea I like to make things. You will most likely see me hanging out in the Grand Illusion or the workshop areas but who knows where my OCD will lead. Who knows after I finish school I may even be tempted to perform a routine, but don't hold your breath!! (even you escape artists.)

Dan
ThSecret
View Profile
Regular user
147 Posts

Profile of ThSecret
Welcome to the Café Dan!

You never know where you'll end up, the more you read/ new things you experience may end up making you realize you like things you did not once think you did. I've been finding that happening to me quite a bit lately.